How do I remove someone from my group?

Feel free to check out our expanded Knowledge Base article here! 

How do I remove someone from a group?

If you have a role with the Eject Members from this Group ability, then you can remove people from a group.  

  1. Open the group profile.
  2. Click Roles to display the Roles section.
  3. Click the MEMBERS tab
  4. Select the group member you want to remove.
  5. Click Eject.

Note: You cannot remove a group owner. Please be aware of this when assigning someone the role of group owner. 


How can I leave a group? 

Please be aware that leaving a group:

  • Removes any land contribution you have given a group (to pay for group-owned land).
  • Removes your ability to edit, change, or sell land held by the group.
  • Makes you ineligible for any pending group dividends.

Note:  If you're the last owner of a group, you are not allowed to leave it without appointing another person to the role of group owner first.


To leave a group, please follow these steps:

  1. Go to Communicate > Groups or right-click on your avatar and choose My Groups.
  2. Right-click on the group's name and select Leave.
  3. You will be prompted to confirm the action.
  4. Click OK to confirm that you want to leave the group. 

Feel free to check out our expanded Knowledge Base article here! 

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.